How to Modify DNS Records in the Plesk Control Panel

This article explains how to update the DNS settings for your Plesk subscription/domain. This article only applies to a user if you are on a Managed.com Shared Server using Managed.com's nameservers or you have your own server with custom nameservers. If you are using a third party you will need to consult their support to help update any DNS records
 
Plesk Onyx
  1. Login to your Managed.com Control Panel (Shared Only)
  2. Select the service you wish to update (Shared Only)
  3. While Websites and & Domains page


     
  4. Select the DNS Settings icon


     
  5. This page will allow to you add or remove any DNS records as required
  6. After you have added or removed any DNS entries you will be prompted with the message. Once you have confirmed your DNS changes are correct click the Update button for your new changes to take effect

Plesk 12 (including 12.5)
  1. Login to your Managed.com Control Panel (Shared Only)
  2. Select the service you wish to update (Shared Only)
  3. While Websites and & Domains page
  4. Click on the DNS Settings icon
  5. This page will allow to you add or remove any DNS records as required
Please Note: The instructions below are provided as being archived, all of Managed.com's Shared servers are running either Plesk 12.5 or Plesk Onyx. The instructions below may pertain to any dedicated server customers whom never updated to Plesk 12.5 or Onyx

Plesk 11 
  1. Login to your Control Panel 
  2. In the My Subscriptions section click the domain name you need to manage DNS for. (If the correct domain isn't listed or you do not see the My Subscriptions box, choose the correct subscription from the drop down menu in the upper right.)
  3. Select the Websites and & Domains tab.
  4. Click on the DNS Settings icon.
  5. This page will allow to you add or remove any DNS records as required.

Plesk 9
  1. Login to your Managed.com Control Panel.
  2. Click on Domains.
  3. Select the domain you need to manage DNS for.
  4. Under Web Site click the DNS Settings icon.
  5. This page will allow to you add or remove any DNS records as required.
After you have added or removed any DNS entries you will be prompted with the message Changes made to DNS records are not saved yet. The changes made are highlighted below. Click Update to apply the changes to DNS zone or click Revert to abandon the changes. Your DNS changes will not be applied until you click Update.  Once you have confirmed your DNS changes are correct click the Update button for your new changes to take effect.

Changes to your DNS may take up to 48 hours to propagate.  If you would like more information on DNS propagation please see DNS Propagation and Why It Takes So Long.
 

Add Feedback