View and Edit options are displayed when not logged In

DNN > Troubleshooting
 
View and Edit options are displayed when not logged In
 Issue

 When any user goes to a page on your DNN site, they see the View/Edit/Design items at the top of the page.

Cause
 This issue is caused by either a module or the page having All Users set to have edit permissions.

Resolution
Step 1 
Make sure the page does not have All Users set for edit permissions.
  1. Log into the website as HOST
  2. Go to the page that is displaying the View and Edit options for all users.
  3. Click on Settings for that page.
  4. Make sure that Edit is not checked under All Users.
Step 2 
Make sure that each module does not have All Users set for edit permissions.
  1. Log into the website as Host.
  2. Go to the page that is displaying the View and Edit options for all users.
  3. For each module on the page, go to Settings for that module and make sure that Edit is not checked under All Users.

Add Feedback