How to Revert a Change to a HTML Module Using Version History

DNN > How To
In DNN, the HTML module, by default, will store the last five changes made to an HTML module.
 
If you make a breaking change, or need to revert a change, version history allows you to easily rollback.
 
You can restore to a previous version by doing the following:
  1. Open the Edit menu for the HTML module you wish to rollback.
  2. Scroll down until you see Version History and expand it.
  3. Click the magnifying glass next to each edit to preview it, and find the version you want.
  4. Once you determine which version you want, click the green circle next to that version.
  5. Scroll back up and click Save.

Add Feedback