How to Disable Registration on DNN

DNN > How To

If for whatever reason a site developer wants to disable the ability of viewers from registering new user accounts on their DNN site please follow the steps below.

  1. Log into your site as either Admin or Superuser

  2. Navigate to the Admin menu

  3. Click the Site Settings item

  4. Click the User Account Settings tab

  5. Expand the Registration Settings section

  6. Click the None radial button to the right of User Registration:

  7. Click the Update button

Add Feedback